Committees

Affordable Housing Committee affordable-housing@kawarthacommons.ca

Communications / Membership Management: communications@kawarthacommons.ca

Manages the google group email, calendar, and drive, the committee mailing lists, the website and outreach email,  and the Mailchimp newsletter.

Discovery Circle discovery@kawarthacommons.ca

Finance Committee: finance@kawarthacommons.ca

Develops & manages the budget, collects resources, disburses funds.

Incorporation, Bylaws and Governance: governance@kawarthacommons.ca

Membership Circle: membership@kawarthacommons.ca

Works with new members to bring them up to speed with the group’s history, intentions, and tools, and handles all aspects of membership.

Site Committee: site@kawarthacommons.ca

Sociocracy Circle: sociocracy@kawarthacommons.ca

Explore how to make this transition for KCC and produce a roadmap for doing so for approval by the general membership.